We know that MS can adversely affect the sense of taste and vision, hearing and all of the rest. It only makes sense that the sense of smell could be mucked-up by MS I have not experienced this sensory distortion I can only imagine how that could mess up one’s life. In fact, one study printed by NIH suggests that increased levels of depression and anxiety can be associated with MS-induced anosmia. As I try to do whenever I come up against something to do with MS that I don’t know much about, I looked to the National MS Society’s (NMSS.org) pages. While several other respiratory issues were identified, the loss of smell isn’t addressed anywhere I could find. So, I now turn to my other trusted resource: YOU! How many of you have had disruptions in your ability to smell properly due to MS? Have your doctors been receptive to this idea? How have you compensated? Have steroid treatments helped? So, you’re the experts here. How has MS changed your sense of smell, if at all? Do you “smell funny” because of multiple sclerosis? Wishing you and your family the best of health. Cheers Trevis You can also follow me via our Life With MS Facebook page, on Twitter, and in our group on MS Connection.org. Also, check out our bi-monthly MS blog for the United Kingdom, look for our very special new monthly blog for the National MS Society, and don’t forget to check out TrevisLGleason.com.